Anglican Parish of Braidwood

Ministry Team and Co-ordinators 2017

January Services
The Link
Ministry Team
Past Ministry
Parish News
Ministry Team and Co-ordinators 2017
Parish Directory
Parish Groups
Christmas and Easter Services
Union Church Araluen
St Pauls Ballalaba
St Stephens Majors Creek
Parish Church of St Andrew
St Andrews Organ
Parish History
Parish Events


For all Information .

The Parish Administrator can be contacted at the Parish Centre on 0248422423 or 0497 486 233 every Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday 9-30am-3-30pm.
if unanswered please leave a message or email

ANGLICAN PARISH OF BRAIDWOOD MINISTRY TEAM AND MINISTRY CO-ORDINATORS   2017                    Priest-in-charge: Ven. John Barnes (Administration, Parish Council Chair, Bishop’s Rep)   Vicar: Des McGuire (Worship, Prayer, Pastoral Care, Publicity, Spiritual Growth, Parish Council)     Ministry Co-Ordinator: David Avery (Administration, Men’s Ministry, Parish Council Secretary) Community Chaplain: Lynda Avery (MPS,  Women’s Ministry, Pastoral Visiting)     Funerals Building Maintenance, Parish History .and Senior Lay Assistant: Brian McDonald    Worship Assistants: Jane Carmody     Tim Allen    Sacristans/Vergers: Nigel Hall, Helen Small. Tania McGuire    Missions. Marilla Lowry (Anglicare Rep, Mission Agencies, Samaritan’s Purse etc)    Rosters: Des McGuire (Worship, Kid’s Connect,) Marilla Lowry (Flowers), David Avery (Grounds) Prayer Ministry: Des McGuire, Lynda Avery, Tania McGuire, David Avery      Communication: Marjorie, Lemin, Brian McDonald, Des McGuire   (Link, Braidwood Times, Web Page, Facebook Page, Radio, Posters and brochures)       Fund Raising and Social Events: Marjorie Lemin.      Concerts: Anne Sanders   Market Stalls: Ros Bulloch     Parish Hall Hire: Helen Farley    FISH Co-Ordinator: David Avery         Crafty-or-Not Co-ordinator: Lynda Avery       Small Groups: Helen Small        Parish Centre use: DavidAvery          ChurchWardens: Brian McDonald, David Avery, Helen Small, Ros Bulloch, Marjorie Lemin, Lynda Avery, Fay Laurie    Parish Treasurer: Neil White                                                                                                                    Hall Trust (BACHT) Phillip Hart (Chair), Gilly Burke (Secretary),  Helen Farley (Treasurer)     Parish Councillors: Georgina Hall, Georgina Byrnes, Olive Royds, Neil White, Brian McDonald, Marjorie Lemin, Helen, Small, Ros Bulloch, David Avery,  Des McGuire, John Barnes.      Clergy Appointments Board: Cathy Owen, Ros Bulloch, Brian McDonald         Synod Representatives: David Avery (John Walker –reserve) There are 2 vacancies.

 Contact details for all of the above can be found in The Parish Directory which is available from Des or Marjorie. If you are not in the Directory please send your details to Marjorie Lemin ( for inclusion (There are forms at the back of St Andrew’s) People in the Directory receive Pew Sheets, Parish Calendars, Rosters, Anglican News and The Link by Email (hard copies are also made available). Exchange of Information is also possible at the Parish Centre which is generally open from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays or by email to The address for the Web and Facebook Pages is Anglican parish of Braidwood.


Enter supporting content here